More info

Opening times

House of Illustration shows a programme of changing exhibitions; it does not have a permanent collection on display. Please check which exhibitions will be open on the day of your visit.

Regular opening hours:

Tuesday-Saturday 10am-5.30pm (last entry 5pm)
Sunday 11am-5.30pm (last entry 5pm)
Monday closed

Open late on the first Friday of every month 10am-9pm (last entry 8.30pm)

Reduced opening hours:

Occasionally our opening hours are reduced - check back here for any updates before you visit. Last entry is always half an hour before closing.

Christmas and New Year opening hours:

We will be closed 24-26 December and 30 December-1 January inclusive.

We will be open 27-29 December inclusive, 11am-5.30pm.

We will reopen with normal opening hours on 2 January.

  • Tuesday 24 December (Christmas Eve): closed
  • Wednesday 25 December (Christmas Day): closed
  • Thursday 26 December (Boxing Day): closed
  • Friday 27 December: open 11am-5.30pm
  • Saturday 28 December: open 11am-5.30pm
  • Sunday 29 December: open 11am-5.30pm
  • Monday 30 December: closed
  • Tuesday 31 December (New Year's Eve): closed
  • Wednesday 1 January (New Year's Day): closed
  • Thursday 2 January: normal opening hours resume